Thursday 24th May & Friday 25th May 2012

May 29, 2012 - A Quality Bird and then Grim at Grimsby, Failure at Flamborough I was spending Thursday at home when Saltholme announced...
Read the Full Post »

Sunday 27th May 2012

May 29, 2012 - Barry and Chris go to Spurn Sounds like an Enid Blyton adventure, doesn't it? The weather was fine and I had it all plan...
Read the Full Post »

Sunday May 20th 2012

May 29, 2012 - I went to see Dangerous Cliff and then on to the Waterworks! A round trip of a day with no especial agenda. I was not ex...
Read the Full Post »

Saturday 19th May - Sunday 20th May

May 20, 2012 - Funny Old Weekend I hadn't been out for a couple of days and stayed in again on Saturday. The gull roost across from the...
Read the Full Post »

Wednesday 16th May

May 17, 2012 - Well, as I always say, that's birding! Given the forecast which suggested Wednesday might well be the best day of the we...
Read the Full Post »

Saturday 12th May 2012

May 15, 2012 - Opportunist Photography On my way to Cowpen Bewley for another look at the nightingale, I called first at North Gare acc...
Read the Full Post »

Sunday 13th May & Monday 14th May

May 15, 2012 - The Big Fight Sunday 13th May Barry and I decided, given an uncertain forecast, to try Skipwith Common for wood lark an...
Read the Full Post »

Wednesday 9th May

May 10, 2012 - The Cuckoo and the Nightingale George Frideric Handel (1685-1759) Organ Concerto No 13 in F 'The Cuckoo and the Nighting...
Read the Full Post »

Sunday 6th May & Monday 7th May

May 09, 2012 - Up & Down the Gorse Field and other stories Sunday 6th May Sunday was to be a Flamborough trip as I really wanted to se...
Read the Full Post »

Thursday May 3rd & Friday May 4th

May 05, 2012 - May the 4th be with you! N.B. All photos taken on May 3rd. May 3rd began badly. Five reported dotterel on Pendle tempte...
Read the Full Post »

Tuesday 1st May

May 02, 2012 - When you're lost, get an Atlas! Not a very nice day and when I got to Flamborough Head and parked above the gorse field...
Read the Full Post »

Monday 30th April 2012

May 02, 2012 - A crest, a pair of long legs and a violent end... First stop on Monday, after an early start, was to be North Cave where...
Read the Full Post »